It’s been a minute…

I know, I know…. A blog should have frequent posts.  A year later, here I am.  See, when I started this, it was because I couldn’t find another homeschooling Mom who had MS.  I know this for certain because…boy did I ever search.  I wanted to be encouraged and not feel so alone.  I wanted to get ideas, read about someone else having a hard time.  I wanted to cry and laugh.  I just felt like it was needed.  But, after writing a few posts, I began to feel quite vulnerable.  Honestly, all of a sudden I panicked…. Do I want people all up in my business like this?  Do I really have anything to say?  Do I sound like an idiot to someone who has had MS for years?  I still feel all of that, but I’m back anyway.  A lot has sure happened in a year.

2 thoughts on “It’s been a minute…

  1. I’m newly diagnosed with MS. I homeschool my 5, 10, and 14 year olds. And have a 6 year old special needs daughter in school and an 18 mth old running around. In finding it so hard to fight the fatigue to work with my 10 year old. He has aspergers. Hes smart, just thinks a little different. And then my 18 nth old doesn’t like attention taken away from him so he goes wild. I feel like nobody understands my struggle.

    • Ashley,
      The fatigue is possibly THE hardest when it comes to homeschooling. You aren’t alone. When the fatigue is bad, I just pray and take the day- one hour at a time. It helps so much to slow down, count my blessings, maybe have a quick cry, and start the school day over. I read your comments earlier and I want you to know that I prayed for you. I have lots I’d love to share with you– things about diagnosis, what you can expect Copaxone to be like, how to talk with a literal smart boy about this MS diagnosis and what it means to him…. but for now, just know you are being prayed over as your life is changing right now.

Leave a Reply

